How do I get a hardship license if I have been arrested for DUI in Vero Beach, Florida?

How do I get a hardship license if I have been arrested for DUI in Vero Beach, Florida?

DUI In Vero Beach

If you have been arrested for Driving Under the Influence (DUI) in the State of Florida, you should immediately consult with a qualified attorney experienced in this area of law. Most attorneys do not charge consultation fees in criminal matters. You have only ten (10) days in which to address issues relating to your driver’s license or you will receive an automatic 6, 12 or 18 month suspension of your driving privileges. A driver’s license suspension without a hardship license could result in loss of employment and have other devastating effects in one’s day-to-day life. THERE ARE WAYS TO OBTAIN A HARDSHIP LICENSE in many cases.

In some instances your attorney may be able to prevent your license from being suspended or in the alternative assist you in procuring a hardship license that will last for the entire length of your suspension

If you have been arrested and have either refused to take the breath test or have taken the breath test and blown over .08, you should qualify for the issuance of a hardship license if this is your first arrest. You will need to enroll in D.U.I. school to obtain a hardship license.

To learn more about how to receive a hardship license in refusal cases, click here or to learn more about Florida D.U.I. and the administrative review process, click here.

Andrew B. Metcalf, President of the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers has been representing those charged with DUI for over 20 years. He has appeared as lead counsel in D.U.I. jury trials in multiple jurisdictions throughout the State of Florida. Mr. Metcalf is routinely consulted on D.U.I. related offenses throughout the country and has appeared in state and national media.

“Driving in the state of Florida is a privilege, not a right. This is why a public defender will not provide advice or counsel in issues with dealing with the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. Driver’s license suspensions for refusal to submit to testing or driving with an unlawful breath or blood alcohol level are determined independent of what happens in a court of law. That being said, an attorney with expertise in the field of D.U.I. should know all of the appropriate courses of action to ensure you are able to drive during the suspension period, so long as you otherwise qualify. It is our primary goal to make sure your life is not derailed by the possible devastating penalties for D.U.I.”

Andrew Metcalf

Andrew B. Metcalf is a partner of Green & Metcalf - Attorneys At Law. He has over 20 years of experience in the practice field of criminal defense. Metcalf is the Immediate Past President of the Florida Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers and Past President of both the Indian River Bar Association and the Indian River Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers. He has earned a Preeminent AV Peer Reviewed rating with Martindale Hubbell and has a perfect 10.0 rating with AVVO.

Comments RSS feed for comments on this page

There are no comments yet. Be the first to add a comment by using the form below.